Ode To J. Smith: Travis's New Album


This Scottish band belonging to the genre called 'britpop'is already finalizing the work on his new album. As proof of this they are about to release the first cut of it: "something anything”, Which will be with us from day September 15.
Also, also next month, Travis will embark on a promotional tour of major English cities.

The single, which precedes the release of his new production entitled Ode to j smith, will be available in three formats: Compact disc, 7 ″ vinyl and in MP3 downloadable.
The songs it will include are the following:

In CD / MP3 format:
02 Tale of the tiger
03 used to belong

In 7 ”Vinyl format:
To Something Anything
B Lola (Cover by The Kinks)

In addition, they promise a completely new sound: “We wanted this album to have a few beats stronger than normal. In the past we have been responsible for coming up with beautiful compositions that could make you fall asleep while listening to them; in this job we do the opposite. We have tried a lot. Now many things can happen in just three minutes"Explained bassist Dougie Payne.

Via | MySpace

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *



  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.