'Short Movie': Laura Marling releases her new album in March


Laura marling will release its fifth studio album in March: it will be called 'Short Movie'and it will be the first after' Once I Was An Eagle 'from 2013. The work will be published by Virgin Records and we can already see a preview with the video clip of the song that gives the album its title.

'Short Movie'was produced by Marling herself with Matt Ingram and Dan Cox. It was recorded at Urchin Studios in London with a band made up of Ruth De Turberville (cello), Nick Pini (bass) and Tom Hobden of Noah and the Whale's. His previous album 'Once I Was An Eagle' had been recorded in Los Angeles at the Three Crows Studio, owned by musician and producer Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Ryan Adams, Vaccines). From that album we saw the clip of “master hunter".

The track list of 'Short Movie' will be:

1. 'Warrior'
2. 'False Hope'
3. 'I Feel Your Love'
4. 'Walk Alone'
5. 'Strange'
6. 'Don't Let Me Bring You Down'
7. 'Easy'
8. 'Gurdjieff's Daughter'
9. 'Divine'
10. 'How Can I'
11. 'Howl At The Moon'
12. 'Short Movie'
13. 'Worship'

More information | "Master Hunter", new video by Laura Marling

The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.



  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.