Drones, Muse's new album to be released in June

Muse drones 2015

The british trio Muse announced last Wednesday (11) the launch of his new album, which will be titled Drones and which will be released on June 8 through the Warner Bros. Records label. From their Instagram account, the group anticipated the image of the cover of what will be their seventh studio album, artwork created by British designer Matt Mahurin. Also through its website, Muse reported that a preview of the album, the single 'Psycho', will be published today, Thursday (12), although the first broadcast single will be 'Dead Inside', a song that will be published on March 23. .

Drones has been made with well-known British producer John 'Mutt' Lange (AC / DC, Def Leppard, Bryan Adams, Maroon 5, Lady Gaga, The Cars), and will feature a total of 12 unreleased tracks including: Dead Inside, [ Drill Sergeant], Psycho, Mercy, Reapers, The Handler, [JFK], Defector, Revolt, Aftermath, The Globalist and Drones.

In the press release, the group leader Matt Bellamy describes the new work: “Drones are metaphorical psychopaths who facilitate unhindered psychopathic behavior. The world is ruled by Drones that use other Drones to transform us into Drones. The new album, Drones, explores a person's journey, from his abandonment and loss of hope, to his indoctrination by part of the system to turn him into a drone, and then the eventual desertion of his oppressors. ".


The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.



  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.